It’s my birthday

and I’ll laugh, cry, dance, and shout if I want to! I’m 23 years old now and I can’t stop thinking how blessed I am to be alive; not just breathing, but truly living…and the best part is I know this is just the beginning. I was once truly lost looking for love in all the wrong places, searching for meaning in things that will waste away, and trying to re-shape and redefine my own identity.

But I can testify that Jesus, my greatest friend, truly found me. He breathed the breath of Life into me and my esophagus…my lungs…my heart…and my spirit burst open and I can finally breath. He found me broken, bruised, and battered, but washed me anew with his love and I was tickled! haha

Because Jesus lives, I live and I live with hope. Death can no longer scare me because He conquered it. This world has no hold on me because He overcame it. I belong only to Jesus and He is mine – I am free to be me because the Maker of the universe is my daddy, what what!

One thing I ask of the Lord, this is what I seek: that I may dwell in the presence of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple. Psalm 27:4

Leave a Reply

