I need you

Today, I have realized once again…

that I need you.

I need to be with you, worship with you, cry with you & pray with you. You humble me, rebuke me, encourage me, and inspire me. You challenge me, hear my confessions, carry my burdens, and accept me. You remind me of who I am & who I belong to. Jesus said that by the love we have for one another, people will know that we are his disciples. He pleaded to the Father on behalf of believers that we would be perfectly one as he and the Father are one. Ephesians speaks of the body, the church, that each part is essential to the entire being! So in this good fight to be the light in the darkness, paving the way for our Lord Jesus, may I love, serve, and honor you (a 1000 times over) as you have loved, served, and honored me.

I thank you Jesus for loving us first so that we could love one another. And I thank you dear friends and lovers of Jesus for loving me, encouraging me, investing in me & speaking truth into my spirit. Today I woke up discouraged, but will sleep encouraged through the love of Christ shown through you!

Though our flames may flicker in the wind in times of hardship & discouragement, may the Spirit pour heavenly gasoline upon us as we gather together by faith in the name of Jesus that we would shine bright!

“This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. 

Greater love has no one than this, than to lay down one’s life for his friends.”

John 15:12-13

One thought on “I need you

Leave a Reply

