Yahweh

He wants all of me, my whole heart and all my devotion. He wants all of my attention and my love. He wants all of me so that he can give me all he is. He wants all of me so that I won’t be heavy laden with my burdens and so that he can give me his divine burdens with holy compassion and fire in my heart. He wants to show me friendship like I’ve never known and a love that is unconditional. He is trustworthy and dependable. He knows me. He wants to be known by me. He gives me peace and freedom.  He has shown me what true sacrifice and total servanthood look like. He never ceases to amaze me if I let him. He is Jesus. It is always about Jesus. It begins and ends with Jesus. We operate by the power and the name of Jesus. He is healer, redeemer and freedom giver. He is all in all, king of kings, bearer of truth, righteousness, humility, and holiness. He is Lord over my life and lover of my soul. He never leaves me nor forsakes me. He never makes me feel guilty nor ashamed. He died so that I woul be rid of those very things. He is the only one who can bring me to my knees and he does so very gently. He’s never ordinary or mediocre but sovereign and creative in all he does. He takes me on the wildest adventures that are full and rich. He is life. He is love. He is mine and I am his. If I allow him to move into all of my being, he will move me into all that I was created to be. Thank you for the respect, kindness, and dignity you give to me. You are the ultimate gentleman. You were, you are, and you will always be.
Leave a Reply

